2013 Fall NMI Graduates

Graduates of the Fall 2013 Nonprofit Management Institute in Alphabetical Order Christine Byrd Marianne Donadio Emily Ellis-Lian​g Angela Labrecque Linda Mabry Chad Martin Y Bhim Nie Laura Oxner George Redd Lynn Wells

2012 Spring NMI Graduates

Graduates of the Spring 2012 Nonprofit Management Institute in Alphabetical Order Wendee M. Cutler Ruth Edwards Mitzi Ellis Andi Ives Brandi Nicole Johnson Steve Knier Altina Layman Nancy Micca Bree Myers Ashlee O’Connell Luis Pena-Gomez Karen Thompson Ashley Wall Pamela Palmer – Facilitator  

2011 NMI Graduates

Graduates of the 2011 Nonprofit Middle Management Institute in Alphabetical Order Alice Blalock Diane Booe Darnell Brame Micah Guindon LaToya Lowery Robin Morgan Tyresa Nelson-Foster Mary Beth Pichon Paula Rachal Marcy Ray Karen Rivera Carley Williams Linda Yurko Pamela Palmer – Facilitator

Robin Sizemore wins GNPC Donna Newton Scholarship for 2014

Hopscotch Adoptions Director wins Donna Newton Executive Director Academy Scholarship For Robin Sizemore, International Adoption is not just a career; it is a way of life. While she has been an Adoption professional since 1995, she also is the adoptive mother of a child from the Republic of Georgia. This personal interest has led her…

2013 Recipient Debbie Palat

2013 Recipient: Debbie Palat, Consultant, The Latittude Group Debbie was recognized with a commemorative award for her unprecedented pro-bono service by a nonprofit consultant to the Consortium and our local nonprofit sector. Listed below are some of the qualities for which Debbie received this prestigious award: Debbie has for a number of years now, served…

2012 Recipient Erin Stratford Owens

2012 Recipient: Erin Stratford Owens, Executive Director of The Barnabas Network Erin was recognized with a commemorative award for her generous and seemingly limitless service to the Consortium and our local nonprofit sector. Listed below are some of the qualities for which Erin received this prestigious award: Erin is currently the Chair of the Consortium…

2011 Recipient Pamela Palmer

2011 Recipient: Pamela Palmer, Assistant Professor of Nonprofit Leadership and Management, High Point University Pamela is a phenomenal Consortium volunteer. In 2011, she contributed almost 200 volunteer hours to the Consortium – that’s almost 5 work-weeks! She is also a devoted wife and mother as well as a driven professional personality. Her obvious passion is…

2010 Recipient Dennis Walsh

2010 Recipient: Dennis Walsh, CPA, Principal, The Micah Project Early in the Consortium’s history, Dennis volunteered to initiate our Financial Help Desk — through which he provides free financial management, accounting, and compliance assistance to our members. He also became a valued member of our steering committee. Dennis is an inspiration to everyone he touches….

2009 Recipient Ruth Anderson

2009 Recipient: Dr. Ruth D. Anderson, Executive Director, Servant Leadership School of Greensboro Ruth was instrumental in the development of the Guilford Nonprofit Consortium. She has served as chair of the Steering Committee and Program Committee. She was a key team member in developing the Executive Director Academy; she co-facilitated the first Academy and she serves…

Peacehaven Community Farm Named Nonprofit of the Year

Peacehaven Community Farm was named the 2014 Premier Bank Nonprofit  of the Year at the annual Celebration of Nonprofits held at the Greensboro Country Club on November 6.  Executive Director Buck Cochran accepted the award on behalf of Peacehaven.  Along with the recognition, Peacehaven received a check for $1000 from Lou Nunn, a representative of Premier…